Skip to main content

The risks associated with tail biting in pigs and possible means to reduce the need for tail docking considering the different housing and husbandry systems - Scientific Opinion of the Panel on Animal Health and Welfare

on the Wiley Online Library


Panel members at the time of adoption

The Scientific Panel for Animal Health and Welfare (AHAW) of the European Food Safety
Authority adopted the current Scientific Opinion on 6 December 2007. The Members of the
AHAW Scientific Panel were:
Bo Algers, Harry J. Blokhuis, Donald M. Broom, Patrizia Costa, Mariano Domingo, Mathias
Greiner, Daniel Guemene, Jörg Hartung, Frank Koenen, Christine Muller-Graf, David B.
Morton, Albert Osterhaus, Dirk U. Pfeiffer, Ron Roberts, Moez Sanaa, Mo Salman, J. Michael
Sharp, Philippe Vannier, Martin Wierup, Marion Wooldridge.


No abstract available

Gerelateerd(e) onderwerp(en)