Animal health and welfare aspects of avian influenza and the risk of its introduction into the EU poultry holdings - Scientific opinion of the Panel on Animal Health and Welfare

Animal Health, Animal Welfare, Avian Influenza, Poultry, Risk, Introduction, European Union, Biosecurity  
First published in the EFSA Journal
5 June 2008
7 May 2008
Last Updated
4 July 2008. This version replaces the previous one/s.
Scientific Opinion


No abstract available

Panel members at the time of adoption

The Scientific Panel for Animal Health and Welfare (AHAW) of the European Food Safety Authority adopted the current Scientific Opinion on 7 May 2008. The Members of the AHAW Scientific Panel were: Bo Algers, Harry J. Blokhuis, Donald M. Broom, Patrizia Costa, Mariano Domingo, Mathias Greiner, Daniel Guemene, Jörg Hartung, Frank Koenen, Christine Müller-Graf, David B. Morton, Albert Osterhaus, Dirk U. Pfeiffer, Ron Roberts, Moez Sanaa, Mo Salman, J. Michael Sharp, Philippe Vannier, Martin Wierup, Marion Wooldridge.
Panel on Animal Health and Welfare
Question Number