Membri dei punti focali

What are Focal Points?

Country Organisation Contact FP website/E-mail
Austria Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES) Johann Steinwider Austrian FP
austrianfocalpoint [at]
Belgium Federal Public Service (FPS)Health Food Chain Safety and Environment Laurence Ballieux Belgian FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
Bulgaria Risk Assessment Center on Food Chain – Ministry of Agriculture and Food

Donka Popova

Bulgarian FP
EFSAfocalpoint [at]
Croatia Croatian Food Agency (HAH) Sanja Miloš efsa.focalpoint [at]
Cyprus Ministry of Health -
The State General Laboratory
Maro Christodoulidou Cypriot FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
Czech Republic Ministry of Agriculture -
Food Safety Department
Petr Beneš Czech FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]
Denmark National Food Institute Birgitte Helwigh  bhel [at]
Estonia Ministry of Agriculture -
Food Safety Department
Piret Priisalu Estonian FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
Finland Finnish Food Safety Authority (Evira) Kirsi-Maarit Siekkinen Finnish FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
France French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Health Safety (ANSES) Coralie Bultel French FP
pointfocal [at]
Germany Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) Lea Herges German FP
efsa-focal-point [at]
Greece Hellenic Food Authority (EFET) Eirini Tsigarida Greek FP
efsa [at]
Hungary National Food Chain Safety Office Directorate for Food Safety Risk Assessment Judit Sali Hungarian FP
focalpoint [at]
Iceland The Icelandic Food and Veterinary Authority Grimur Olafsson focalpoint [at]
Ireland Food Safety Authority of Ireland (FSAI) Edel Smyth Irish FP
focalpoint [at]
Italy Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS) Luca Busani
Italian FP
italianfocalpoint [at]
Latvia Institute of Food Safety, Animal Health and Environment “BIOR” Elina Ciekure Latvian FP
efsa [at]
Lithuania State Food and Veterinary Service Jurgita Savickaitė Lithuanian FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]
Luxembourg Ministry of Agriculture, Ministry of Health Nathalie Welschbillig Luxembourger FP
focal.point [at]
Malta Malta Competition and Consumer Affairs Authority Ingrid Busuttil efsa-fp.mccaa [at]
Norway Norwegian Scientific Committee for Food Safety (VKM) Gisle Solstad Norwegian FP
efsafocalpoint-norway [at]
Poland Chief Sanitary Inspectorate Katarzyna Floryanowicz-Czekalska Polish FP
efsa [at]
Portugal Portuguese Economy and Food Safety Authority (ASAE) Pedro Portugal Gaspar Portuguese FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
Romania National Sanitary Veterinary and Food Safety Authority Licarete Bogdan efsa.focalpoint [at]
Slovak Republic Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development Marica Kuzmiak Theiszová Slovak FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]
Slovenia Ministry of Agriculture Forestry and Food Blaža Nahtigal Slovenian FP
efsa.mko [at]
Spain The Spanish Agency for Consumer Affairs, Food Safety and Nutrition (AECOSAN) Cristina Alonso Andicoberry Spanish FP
pfefsa [at]
Sweden Swedish National Food Agency Karin Nyberg Swedish FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]
The Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (VWA) Jacqueline Castenmiller Dutch FP
VWAEFSAfocalpoint [at]
United Kingdom UK Food Standards Agency (FSA) Patrick Miller British FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]


In addition to the Members of the Focal Point network, the following countries participate as Observers:

Country Organisation Contact FP website/E-mail
Albania Shpresa Ohri Albania FP
focalpoint [at]
Bosnia and Herzegovina Food Safety Agency of Bosnia and Herzegovina Nadja Ustamujic Bosnia and Herzegovina FP
efsafocalpoint [at]
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Food and Veterinary Agency Svetlana Tomeska Mickova FYR of Macedonia FP
focalpoint [at]
Montenegro Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development Jelena Vracar Filipovic Montenegro FP
efsa.focalpoint [at]
Serbia Ministry of Agriculture and Environmental Protection of the Republic of Serbia Nadežda Dukić fpefsaserbia [at]
Switzerland Food Safety and Veterinary Office (FSVO) – Risk assessment division Barbara Engeli efsafocalpoint [at]
Turkey Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Livestock – General Directorate of Food and Control Muzaffer Nurseren Budak Turkish FP efsafocalpoint [at]


View Declarations of Interests