Members of the Panel on Dietetic Products, Nutrition and Allergies (NDA)

The NDA Panel brings together highly qualified risk assessment experts from a number of European nationalities with expertise in a range of relevant fields:

  • Human nutrition
  • Infant nutrition
  • Human medicine
  • Exposure assessment
  • Food consumption, dietary surveys
  • Nutrient requirements
  • Nutritional epidemiology
  • Food allergy and intolerance
  • Toxicology
  • Clinical immunology
  • Nutritional biochemistry.

View the Declarations of Interests and biographies of NDA Panel members for 2015-2018

The Declarations of Interests and biographies of previous Panel members are available upon request.

NDA Panel Members (2015-2018)

Dominique Turck, Chair
Androniki Naska, Vice-chair
Hendrik Van Loveren, Vice-chair
Jean Louis Bresson
Barbara Burlingame
Tara Dean
Susan Fairweather-Tait
Marina Heinonen
Karen Ildico Hirsch-Ernst
Inge Mangelsdorf
Harry McArdle
Monika Neuhäuser-Berthold
Grazyna Nowicka
Kristina Pentieva (Nee Sepetlieva)
Yolanda Sanz
Alfonso Siani
Anders Sjödin
Martin Stern
Daniel Tomé
Marco Vinceti
Peter Willatts