Zusatzstoffe, Erzeugnisse und Stoffe in der Tierernährung


The Panel on Additives and Products or Substances used in Animal Feed (FEEDAP) provides scientific advice on the safety and/or efficacy of additives and products or substances used in animal feed. The Panel evaluates their safety and/or efficacy for the target species, the user, the consumer of products of animal origin and the environment. It also looks at the efficacy of biological and chemical products/substances intended for deliberate use in animal feed.

FEEDAP Panel Members are scientists from across Europe with expertise in:

  • Animal nutrition/animal physiology/production – monogastric, ruminant and poultry nutrition, including digestive processes, feeding techniques, feed formulation, nutrient requirements and tolerance
  • Toxicology – sub-chronic and chronic toxicity (repeated dose studies), genotoxicity and mutagenicity, developmental and reproductive toxicity, carcinogenicity and occupational toxicology
  • Pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics/metabolism studies – absorption, distribution, metabolism and excretion (ADME) of substances, exposure assessment (upper levels, maximum residue levels)
  • Microbiology, antimicrobial resistance – (evaluation of microorganism-based additives)
  • Environmental risk assessment – impact of using feed additives on terrestrial and aquatic environments)

Mitglieder des FEEDAP-Gremiums, 2018-2021. Zu den Interessenerklärungen und Lebensläufen.  

Name Rolle
Azimonti, Giovanna Mitglied
Bampidis, Vasileios Mitglied
Bastos, Maria De Lourdes Mitglied
Christensen, Henrik Mitglied
Dusemund, Birgit Mitglied
Kos Durjava, Mojca Mitglied
Kouba, Maryline Mitglied
Lopez Puente, Secundino Mitglied
López-Alonso, Marta Mitglied
Marcon, Francesca Mitglied
Mayo, Baltasar Mitglied
Pechová, Alena Mitglied
Petkova, Mariana Mitglied
Ramos, Fernando Jorge Mitglied
Sanz, Yolanda Mitglied
Villa, Roberto Edoardo Mitglied
Woutersen, Rudolf Antonius Mitglied


Mitglieder des FEEDAP-Gremiums, 2015-2018. Zu den Interessenerklärungen und Lebensläufen.  

Name Rolle
Rychen, Guido Vorsitzender
Saarela, Maria Stellvertretende Vorsitzende
Villa, Roberto Edoardo, Vice-Chair as of February 2018 Stellvertretende Vorsitzende
Aquilina, Gabriele Mitglied
Azimonti, Giovanna, member as of January 2016 Mitglied
Bampidis, Vasileios Mitglied
Bastos, Maria De Lourdes Mitglied
Bories, Georges Mitglied
Chesson, Andrew Mitglied
Cocconcelli, Pier Sandro Mitglied
Ramos, Fernando Jorge Mitglied
Fernandez-Cruz, Maria, member until October 2015 Mitglied
Flachowsky, Gerhard Mitglied
Gropp, Jürgen Mitglied
Kolar, Boris Mitglied
Kouba, Maryline Mitglied
López-Alonso, Marta Mitglied
Lopez Puente, Secundino Mitglied
Mantovani, Alberto Mitglied
Mayo, Baltasar Mitglied
Wallace, Robert John Mitglied
Wester, Pieter Mitglied
Frühere Mitglieder des Gremiums  

The Declarations of Interests and CVs of previous Panel members are available upon request.


  • Kristen Sejrsen, Chair
  • Christer Hogstrand, Vice-chair
  • Guido Rychen, Vice-chair
  • Gabriele Aquilina
  • Alex Bach, until July 2013
  • Vasileios Bampidis
  • Maria de Lourdes Bastos
  • Lucio Guido Costa, as of March 2013
  • Gerhard Flachowsky
  • Josep Gasa-Gaso, until March 2013
  • Mikolaj Antoni Gralak
  • Lubomir Leng
  • Secundino López Puente
  • Giovanna Martelli
  • Baltasar Mayo
  • Fernando Ramos, as of March 2013
  • Derek Renshaw
  • Maria Saarela
  • Patrick Van Beelen
  • Robert John Wallace
  • Johannes Westendorf


  • Andrew Chesson, Chair
  • Jürgen Gropp, Vice-chair
  • Alberto Mantovani, Vice-chair
  • Gabriele Aquilina
  • Georges Bories
  • Paul George Brantom, until February 2011
  • Francesca Caloni, until February 2010
  • Pier Sandro Cocconcelli
  • Joop De Knecht
  • Noël Albert Dierick
  • Mikolaj Antoni Gralak
  • Ingrid Halle
  • Christer Hogstrand, from April 2011
  • Nils-Gunnar Ilback, until March 2010
  • Reinhard Kroker, until May 2012
  • Peadar Lawlor, until February 2010
  • Lubomir Leng
  • Sven Lindgren, until November 2010
  • Secundino Lopez Puente, from April 2011
  • Anne Katrine Lundebye Haldorsen
  • Giovanna Martelli, from April 2011
  • Miklós Mézes
  • Derek Renshaw
  • Maria Saarela
  • Kristen Sejrsen, from April 2011
  • Johannes Westendorf, from April 2011


Forthcoming events

No future events are currently scheduled for this panel.